CrossFit & AquaFit: Graham’s prediction came true


At the end of January, Graham and I were talking about my first month.  He gave the classic lines about how as you get stronger, you get better, and then it gets harder…

I was asking about how often to go and he said 3 or 4x / week, then a rest day and you may throw something else in too.

I looked at him like he was losing it.

The thought of being able to do something in addition to CrossFit was beyond my comprehension.

7 months in, and I am now throwing in an AquaFit or two per week.  Sure, it isn’t a heavy workout, but it is fun, and my body feels good after the stretching and working out in the water.

Dang, how did he get so smart?

This entry was posted in A Year of Change, CrossFit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

